Sarah B. Osborne Award

In May of 2001, The Adirondacks Speculator Region Chamber of Commerce presented it’s first SARAH B. OSBORNE COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARD.

This award recognizes exemplary service to the community at large, either in a lifetime of involvement, or for a significant single act. The award is presented

at the Annual Membership Dinner Meeting each May. The annual recipient receives a plaque and their name will be placed on a perpetual wall plaque in the Chamber Office. 

Past Recipients:
2000 Recipient ~ Alicia C. Miller
2001 Recipient ~ The Mulleedys
2002 Recipient ~ George Sherman
2003 Recipient ~ Letty Rudes
2004 Recipient ~ Dean Lane
2005 Receipient ~ Maryann Ryan
2006 Recipient ~ Richard Newell
2007 Recipient ~ Neil McGovern
2008 Recipient ~ Paul Wilbur
2009 Recipient ~ Rick Higgins

2010 Recipient ~ Gary O’Rourke
2011 Recipient ~ Cathleen Connolly
2012 Recipient ~ D.R.A.G.
2013 Recipient ~ Lynne Brown/Garden Club
2014 Recipient ~ Jonathan Lane
2015 Recipient~ The O'Brien Family
2016 Recipient~ Piseco Vol. Fire Dept. Aux.
2017 Recipient~ Speculator Lions Club
2018 Recipient~ TWIGS of Hamilton County
2019 Recipient~ Pam Palmer